SomaFM Archive

SomaFM Tag’s Trip

SomaFM Tag’s Trip :: somafm.com/tags Progressive house / trance. Tip top tunes. Tag’s Trance Trip is dedicated to the purest form of Trance popularized by Paul Van Dyk and Hardfloor as well as cutting edge Progressive tracks from artists like …

SomaFM Covers

SomaFM Covers :: somafm.com/covers Just covers. Songs you know by artists you don’t. We’ve got you covered. An eclectic mix of music with one thing in common: All these songs were written and made famous by someone else first.

SomaFM Boot Liquor

SomaFM Boot Liquor :: somafm.com/bootliquor Americana Roots music for Cowhands, Cowpokes and CowtippersMusic that shows the ongoing hopelessness in your otherwise dreary life. Americana roots music (or what they used to call Country Western) that’s both musically and lyrically unique.

SomaFM cliqhop idm

SomaFM cliqhop idm :: somafm.com/cliqhop Blips’n’beeps backed mostly w/beats. Intelligent Dance Music. Experimental techno, also known as Intelligent dance music (IDM). This is music composed digitally, creating sounds from bits rather than with bits and the instrument of choice of …

SomaFM Drone Zone

SomaFM Drone Zone :: somafm.com/dronezone Served best chilled, safe with most medications. Atmospheric textures with minimal beats. Droning atmospheric space music and ambient textures with minimal beats. Music on Drone Zone is all about sonic textures and environments. Youll hear …

SomaFM Mission Control

SomaFM Mission Control :: somafm.com/missioncontrol Celebrating NASA and Space Explorers everywhere. Celebrate Space! A mix of ambient and experimental music mixed with the historical sounds of the space program. And when a space shuttle mission is happening, we mix it …

SomaFM Beat Blender

SomaFM Beat Blender :: somafm.com/beatblender Listen to SomaFM Beat Blender online radio streaming, a late night blend of deep-house and downtempo chill. Beat Blender is a perfect blend of midtempo and more upbeat electronica, featuring artists such as Bullitnuts, The …

SomaFM Sonic Universe

SomaFM Sonic Universe :: somafm.com/sonicuniverse Transcending the world of jazz with eclectic, avant-garde takes on tradition. Call it Nu Jazz, call it Avant Garde, call it Euro-jazz. None of the labels do this music the justice of what it really …

SomaFM 480 Minutes

SomaFM 480 Minutes :: somafm.com/480min Live every Friday. For eight hours. Seriously. From 9am-5pm Pacific, Ted plays and discusses the latest and greatest music in real time. Spanning four decades of great post-punk, indie rock and noise pop, you’ll hear …

SomaFM Digitalis

SomaFM Digitalis :: somafm.com/digitalis Digitally-affected analog rock; laptop rock; screengaze: these are some of the names that people give this new style of indie rock that’s all about the shift of the recording studio into the laptop.

SomaFM Indie Pop Rocks!

SomaFM Indie Pop Rocks! :: somafm.com/indiepop SomaFM Indie Pop Rocks! – New and classic favorite indie pop tracks. Indie Pop Rocks! features the latest unsigned bands to the hottest new independent artists from around the globe, with a liberal sprinkling …